118 years ago on Oct. 10th, Zeta Phi Eta, under the inspiration and guidance of Dr. Robert McLean Cumnock was founded at Northwestern University in Evanston, Illinois.  Today, we’re a National Professional Fraternity in the Communication Arts and Sciences, the oldest national group of its kind.

The idea of a friendly society of service which might eventually become a national and vital force in Communication Arts was the seed of its founding. Edith DeVore Tiffany, Maud Newell Wilson, Mollie Connor Hackney, Leila Little Heckler, and Laurine Wright Bartlett, were the five founders.

Wondering what the founders looked like? Take a look: OUR FOUNDERS